My growing family:)

Standard

Where oh where has the time gone! I now have a 2 year old and a 4 month old, phew time has flown in the last 2 years since my last post. I have enjoyed being a Mom more than anything else in my life. I can’t tell you how much joy it has brought me, if your a parent I know you completely understand!

I am twice as busy now with a toddler and newborn, it’s crazy but I love it! My daughter Fiona and I love doing art projects together, baking cookies and stirring up pancake batter. I cannot wait for spring to be able to play outside again, oh what a difference outside time does for nap time:) My sweet Brody is growing fast and is in love with watching every move  his sister makes. He is a much different baby, loves attention, smiles all the time and loves to be held as much as possible. I feel so lucky to have 2 healthy, happy children!

This year I am hoping to do more blog posts and get back into all my projects! One thing we did recently was move my daughters room so Brody could keep the super cute Woodland themed room. We had planned the nursery out so it would be gender neutral and left it that way since we had spent so much time making it just right. It was so much fun to decorate a girly room. Our wonderful friends gave us a tiny toddler bed that Mike refinished and painted white again.IMG_5187 I enjoyed making a rainbow felt banner and a reading tent for the corner of her room. I literally took a hula hoop cut it in half, hung 2 curtain panels and then some ribbon and added a sheer curtain, all of which i had lying around the house. Don’t you love when projects come together and you don’t have to visit the store for hardly anything. Actually my husband had to go get the hook to hang it, and a small strand of Christmas lights but other than that it was all here. I painted her a sunshine too, and plan to write YOU ARE MY SUNSHINE on it! Hope you enjoyed being caught up on my life:)

About Ashleigh

Hi all! I am Ashleigh Furcron a regular girl living in Northern Virginia. I have a wonderful husband of almost a year woohoo! and a 9 month Bernese Mountain Dog, Barleigh! I love arts and crafts and re-decorating my house weekly. So with that said i have found some cheap ideas to do that, hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

