Spring Bird House

Image

It’s been far to long since my last post, I have still been crafting though! So here’s a fun and easy project that you can do in an afternoon! The bird house I chose is from Michael’s, you can pick any style you like! My first step was to use my favorite dark walnut stain by Minwax, and stain the entire house. I probably waited about an hour and ignored the typical directions of waiting over night to let the stain dry.

It took me awhile to decide what to do next it needed some color…I wanted something bright and cheery! Yellow and white acrylic paint was what I chose:) If you look at it up close it almost has a white washed look because of the dark stain bleeding through! I love how it turned out, it will be displayed in my home for now. I might polyurethane it and put it outside at the new house.

Leave a Reply

