Tea Towel Pillow seen on the Nate Berkus Show:)

Image

While browsing the Nate Berkus website there was an idea to use a tea towel to make a pillow cover.  I always want to buy new pillows for my couch but they are so expensive , so my mom and I decided to try it today:) My mom found the tea towels at Wegmans, they have to be atleast 17×26 and then I happened to have a smaller pillow at home that fit just right. 

Pretty spring tea towel from Wegmans

Fold tea towel with about an inch overlap inside out and pin on each side. Sew each side up and leave the overlap alone, this is where you will insert your pillow or stuffing.

Unfold tea towel after each side is sewn:)

Hooray a little pillow is made! It's as easy as that!!

Now Mike will be very happy that I don't spend a fortune changing out our family room pillows.

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

